2016 Academic
Calendar

University’s quarterly class schedule

Winter 2016

Day Date Info
Monday January 4, 2016 Winter Quarter Begins
Monday January 11, 2016 Add/Drop Period
Monday January 18, 2016 Closed - Martin Luther King Birthday
Monday January 25, 2016 Financial Aid Census Date
Friday February 19, 2016 Last Day to Drop w/out Academic Penalty
Monday March 21, 2016 Winter Quarter Ends

Winter Mini Session I

Day Date Info
Monday January 4, 2016 Mini Session I Begins
Monday February 8, 2016 Mini Session I Ends

Winter Mini Session II

Day Date Info
Monday February 15, 2016 Mini Session II Begins
Monday March 21, 2016 Mini Session II Ends

Spring 2016

Day Date Info
Monday April 4, 2016 Spring Quarter Begins
Monday April 11, 2016 Add/Drop Period
Monday April 25, 2016 Financial Aid Census Date
Friday May 20, 2016 Last Day to Drop w/out Academic Penalty
Saturday May 28, 2016 Closed – Memorial Day
Sunday May 29, 2016 Closed – Memorial Day
Monday May 30, 2016 Closed – Memorial Day Observed
Monday June 20, 2016 Spring Quarter Ends

Spring Mini Session I

Day Date Info
Monday April 4, 2016 Mini Session I Begins
Monday May 9, 2016 Mini Session I Ends

Spring Mini Session II

Day Date Info
Monday May 16, 2016 Mini Session II Begins
Monday June 20, 2016 Mini Session II Ends

Summer 2016

Day Date Info
Tuesday July 5, 2016 Summer Quarter Begins
Monday July 11, 2016 Add/Drop Period
Monday July 25, 2016 Financial Aid Census Date
Friday August 19, 2016 Last Day to Drop w/out Academic Penalty
Sat./Sun. September 3/4, 2016 Closed - Labor Day
Monday September 5, 2016 Closed - Labor Day
Monday September 19, 2016 Summer Quarter Ends

Summer Mini Session I

Day Date Info
Tuesday July 5, 2016 Mini Session I Begins
Monday August 8, 2016 Mini Session I Ends

Summer Mini Session II

Day Date Info
Monday August 15, 2016 Mini Session II Begins
Monday September 19, 2016 Mini Session II Ends

Fall 2016

Day Date Info
Monday October 3, 2016 Fall Quarter Begins
Monday October 10, 2016 Add/Drop Period
Monday October 24, 2016 Financial Aid Census Date
Friday November 11, 2016 No Classes- Veterans Day
Friday November 18, 2016 Last Day to Drop w/out Academic Penalty
Thursday November 24, 2016 Closed – Thanksgiving
Friday November 25, 2016 Closed – Thanksgiving
Saturday November 26, 2016 Closed – Thanksgiving
Sunday November 27, 2016 Closed – Thanksgiving
Sunday December 18, 2016 Fall Quarter Ends

Fall Mini Session I

Day Date Info
Monday October 3, 2016 Mini Session I Begins
Monday November 7, 2016 Mini Session I Ends

Fall Mini Session II

Day Date Info
Monday November 14, 2016 Mini Session II Begins
Sunday December 18, 2016 Mini Session II Ends

The chart below outlines the holiday schedule for all faculty and staff and indicates when Strayer University is closed. The column marked “Corporate/Campus” identifies the holiday schedule for corporate office personnel and for brick and mortar campus personnel. The column marked “Classes in Session” indicates whether classes will be in session on a particular holiday.

Holiday Start Date End Date Corporate/
Campus
Classes in Session
New Year’s Day Friday, 01/01/16 Friday, 01/01/16 Closed No
Martin Luther King Day Monday, 01/18/16 Monday, 01/18/16 Closed No
Easter Sunday, 03/27/16 Sunday, 03/27/16 Closed No
Memorial Day Monday, 05/30/16 Monday, 05/30/16 Closed No
Independence Day Monday, 07/04/16 Monday, 07/04/16 Closed No
Labor Day Monday, 09/05/16 Monday, 09/05/16 Closed No
Veterans Day Wednesday, 11/11/16 Wednesday, 11/11/16 Open No
Thanksgiving Thursday, 11/24/16 Sunday, 11/27/16 Closed No
Christmas Friday, 12/25/16 Friday, 12/25/16 Closed No

 

You're ready for Strayer University.

The Next Chapter of Your Success Story Starts Now.

And we're here to help. Simply fill out this form and a dedicated Admissions Officer will call you shortly.
Or call us now at 888-311-0355. * All fields required







The Next Chapter of Your Success Story Starts Now.

And we're here to help. Simply fill out this form and a dedicated Admissions Officer will call you shortly.

Or call us now at 888-311-0355. * All fields required

  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Done
Phone
Country
Zip
Your Info:
  1. {Full Name}
  2. {Email Address}
  3. {Phone Number}
  4. {Country}

Hi {First Name}! Almost finished...

You must be an RN to enter the RN to BSN Completion Program.

General - Paulo Leocadio

Feb 2, 2015 -- rpourrabi

“I strongly believe in the value of education and life-long learning and I thrive in environments where I am continuously challenged. My Strayer University master’s degree program moved me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to develop competitive skills that I apply to my job every day. Not only did I learn advanced business strategies and theories, I also became a better business leader.”

PAULO LEOCADIO

Director of Operations, Latin
America Commercial Technical Support
Microsoft
Master of Business Administration, 2012

Your Info i
  1. {Full Name}
  2. {Email Address}
  3. {Phone Number}
  4. {Country}